The Power of the Internet (a post by Lee)

Behold, Dear Readers, the True Power of The Internet!

This conversation occurred just now between Anna Marie and me:

Anna: since youre new to normcore, i heard this writer read this last week at an event
http://www.thebaffler.com/salvos/revolution-mom-jeans
me: not NEW to normcore
Anna: prove it

The gauntlet had been thrown. I checked my email history for the word “normcore.”

Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:59 PM
DR: I want to be norm core.
me: ???
what is norm core?
DR: look it up!

I have known about normcore for exactly two weeks, which in Internet terms means that I have known about normcore forever. Once again, by harnessing The Power of The Internet, I have humbled Anna Marie.

Leave a Reply

