Stand Clear of the Closing Doors (a post by Anna)

Recently, as I was trying to enter the NYC subway station, I got stuck in the turnstile. Like, physically stuck. I don’t really understand the physics of how I ended up practically straddling the turnstile (other than the fact that I must’ve been walking too close to the man in front of me), but I had to do some pretty impressive moves to remove myself from the situation. There were a lot of people around, and I wish you had been there too.

Photo taken by a friendly bystander.

2 responses to “Stand Clear of the Closing Doors (a post by Anna)

  1. oh no, mar!!! i hope you’re okay and that you can laugh as hard as you should about this someday. maybe even today. love you!

  2. I wish I had been there as well

Leave a Reply

