Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word (a post by Lee)

The kind ladies at Forever Young Adult recently bequeathed upon me a glorious pen pal. To win her favor, I crafted a mixed CD and eagerly sent it along.

A few days later, I received an email from the ladies of Forever Young Adult, informing me that I apparently, in my enthusiasm to get this CD to her as quickly as possible, forgot to actually put the music on the CD. Shame-faced, I immediately set about creating an apology video for her. By 2am, I finished filming and editing this abomination wonder of a music video.

Enjoy my rendition of Chicago’s “Hard to Say I’m Sorry,” dedicated to my [hopefully] forgiving pen pal.

7 responses to “Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word (a post by Lee)

  1. Ha! This video is amazing! I especially like the array of costumes.

  2. Please, pleeease, move back hooooome?
    xoxo

  3. thank you for posting this.

    i love you so good.

    xo

  4. Dear Lee,

    I definitely forgive you. Look for the mailman later this week for proof.

    ❤ Your Pen Pal

  5. It was also a beautiful homage to the costume trunk. I’m sad that my mom’s bridesmaid dress didn’t make it into the video. But my elvis costume fits you so well.

  6. I so needed the laugh, but I think the Cats dancing has it beat!

  7. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Alix! (a song by Lee) | We Think We're Funny

Leave a Reply

