Merry Christmas, Remy! (A gift from Lee)

In high school, Remy played in this pop-punk band called Auto-Stop. Their crowning achievement is that they once won a Battle of the Bands competition. Since Remy’s bedroom shared a wall with mine, I often heard him practicing late into the night. It didn’t take long for me to memorize all their lyrics, and consequently become Auto-Stop’s only biggest fan.

So then I guess it’s only appropriate that, for Christmas, I shot a music video for what was arguably my favorite track they recorded (a close second was the one in which Remy begs a girl, “Do you want to go to prom with me? I’d be so happy… We’d take a limo, too important for a taxi”).

Enjoy, Remy. May you always be Beering & Rearing.

4 responses to “Merry Christmas, Remy! (A gift from Lee)

  1. Oh, my goodness. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had that same dream.

  2. LOVE. I am going to start a band so that you can make my music videos. Also, I was a huge Blink 182 fan (when I say was, I mean I still am, but am a little ashamed), so it sounds like I would have loved Auto Stop.

  3. hey i cant believe that i found one . but im your waldo . several people took pics of me at the ren fest. but your the only ones ive been able to find. thanks for putting it up

  4. Pingback: Someone Like Remy (another painful video by Lee) | We Think We're Funny

Leave a Reply

