Big Brother’s Birthday, or; How I Learned to Love the Atomic Bomb (a post by Lee)

So, Sunday was Remy’s birthday. Remy is my favorite older brother. Clearly:

The love here is transparent.

He turned 25, which is a pretty major age. In that it’s halfway to fifty. Or a quarter of a century. Considering this milestone event, I wanted to do something special for him. Being both halfway across the continental United States and vain, I decided I’d write and record a song commemorating his big day, and film a music video for it. After attempting to write my own song, I eventually just learned how to play Beyoncé’s “If I Were a Boy” on the ukulele and re-did the lyrics to correlate to Remy and his lifetime achievements. (Fun fact: This is Remy’s favorite Beyoncé song.) Mar taught me how to edit videos on the computer, and I got to it.

So, Remy, here it is. You’re welcome.

2 responses to “Big Brother’s Birthday, or; How I Learned to Love the Atomic Bomb (a post by Lee)

  1. Pingback: Someone Like Remy (another painful video by Lee) | We Think We're Funny

Leave a Reply

