Proof of Sabotage, or; How I Learned to Love the Atomic Bomb (a post by Lee)

As noted in my last post, Mar (the master saboteur) took some very serious revenge upon me following my victory in Catan. [Editor’s note: Don’t ever believe her when she says she’s not competitive. I learned this the hard way.]

I would just like to throw something out there: I’m still suffering from her vengeance. As I declared, going fishing with her exposed me to some element or flora or bacteria with which my body heartily (hearty Lee) and wholeheartedly (wholehearted Lee) disagrees. Well, well, well. Turns out I have a lovely (love Lee) condition known as “erythema multiforme.” The doctor told me that I am experiencing an allergic reaction to a virus, or a bacteria, or a food, or a medicine. He clearly (clear Lee) helped me trim down the list of options.

Not only do I not know what to avoid in the future to prevent this from happening again, the doc also told me there’s nothing that can be done; I just have to wait it out. At this point, I’ve practically (practical Lee) scratched all of my skin off. I sit in class and feverishly (feverish Lee) scratch my arms/legs/belly/neck. This has helped me make many friends, as I’m sure you can imagine.

To stir up public sympathy, I’m going to post some pictures of my rash. Feel free to send me gifts to help me feel better.

Remember that time this used to be my left leg?

Remember that time this used to be my left leg?

I forgot to mention: this is going to take 3 to 5 weeks to heal. Sweet deal. Okay, more pictures.

Good thing bathing suit season is over...

Good thing bathing suit season is over...

They're almost like freckles. Except they're large, red, bumpy, and generally unattractive.

They're almost like freckles. Except they're large, red, bumpy, and generally unattractive.

So, as you can see, it’s pretty fun and I look really (real Lee) good. Oh, well. At least I don’t have the swine flu […yet].

2 responses to “Proof of Sabotage, or; How I Learned to Love the Atomic Bomb (a post by Lee)

  1. Bad Mar, bad.

Leave a Reply

